The Constitutional Court is comprised of seven Justices, who are confirmed into office by the majority vote of the Saeima – with at least 51 votes. Three Justices of the Constitutional Court are confirmed upon the proposal by at least ten members of the Saeima, two – upon the proposal by the Cabinet of Ministers, …


Pursuant to the Constitutional Court Law, all applications are reviewed and the decision regarding initiation of a case or refusal to do so is taken by a court Panel composed of three justices unless the Panel decides to refuse to initiate a case and a judge – a member of the Panel – votes against …

Organisational structure

Organisational Chart of the Constitutional Court